The Next Chapter on CBC Radio!

Exciting news, everyone! My interview with Shelagh Rogers on The Next Chapter will air on Monday, May 28 at 1 PM and again on Saturday, June 2 at 4 PM. Unfortunately, I’m tied up in a course and an exam in Commercial Property and won’t be able to listen to it myself, but I’m told by the producer that it will be available as a podcast as of Monday so I’m sure I’ll hear it eventually. (It will also be live-streamed from the CBC website cbc.ca/thenextchapter.)

Shelagh Rogers, I must say, was an amazing host. She’s just as warm and gracious as she sounds, and I am still pinching myself. After so many years of hearing Shelagh’s insightful interviews with so many incredible authors, I can’t quite believe that she actually wanted to interview me! I hope I came off okay; I never really know until I hear myself on radio whether I sounded coherent or not. I always feel a bit like a chihuahua in these things, absolutely certain I’m rushing and panting heavily and then I hear them, and I sound relatively calm. Fingers crossed!

In other media news, I’ll be on Rogers Cable TV in Ottawa on Monday as well for a live show that starts at 11:00 AM and I’m looking forward to that too!

This entry was posted in Media and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment