Category Archives: Media

“Shape-shifter” – lovely story in Ottawa Citizen Style Magazine!

About a month ago, I was asked by Patrick Langston, who does freelance writing for the Ottawa Citizen and other publications, if I would agree to be featured in the Citizen Style magazine and of course, I said yes. I … Continue reading

Posted in Media | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

My interview with Shelagh Rogers (The Next Chapter)

Did I ever share this with you? It was my interview with Shelagh Rogers about The Beggar’s Opera. So much fun! Check it out here. (Loved talking to Shelagh. So proud of the fact that we ended up friends as a … Continue reading

Posted in Media | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Lunch out Loud – Ottawa

Had a fun interview today with Andrew Miller and Nick Bachusky on Lunch Out Loud Ottawa –it’s a radio-style audio podcast. You can hear it right here: http://www.spreaker.com/user/lolottawa/ep_42_peggy_blair_the_cody_allen_band?autoplay=1

Posted in Media | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Busy Day with Rogers TV and Writers Fest!

The Ottawa International Writers Festival is underway: I’ll be on a panel this evening at 8:30 PM at Knox United with Gail Bowen and Inger Ash Wolfe. Gail is also going to be a guest on my new TV show … Continue reading

Posted in Media | Tagged , , | 1 Comment

Great Plug for “Criminally Great Writing”!

Posted in Events, Festivals, Media | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

We have a name!

My new Rogers TV show finally has a name, and after three weeks of submitting names to the copyright lawyers at Rogers TV (only to have them rejected), we finally decided to use the name of this blog: Getting Published. … Continue reading

Posted in Marketing, Media, Publicity | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Will Ferguson and Hayden Trenholm, guests!

Great news! Giller Prize winner, Will Ferguson, will be on my Author2Author show on Rogers TV!  We’ll tape on the 19th and likely air at the end of the month. And critically acclaimed author, Hayden Trenholm, whose Steele Chronicles are … Continue reading

Posted in Media | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

Nice Mention of The Poisoned Pawn in REM Magazine!

Peggy Blair’s second book hits store shelves News Apr 8, 2013 Fans of Realtor Peggy Blair and Inspector Ricardo Ramirez will be happy to know The Poisoned Pawn is now on bookstore shelves. Blair, who is with Royal LePage Team … Continue reading

Posted in Media | Tagged , , | Leave a comment