Some changes to the blog.

Happy New Year everyone! Hope you had a grand time on New Year’s Eve and that you are already settling into a new year with fresh plans and the motivation to achieve them.

One of my New Year’s resolutions is to try to be more positive and avoid negative people. And by negative, I mean cynical and argumentative. You know the type: they bring you down. Instead of making you feel good about yourself, or engaging in a respectful manner, they say things that raise your blood pressure.

I’ve already culled my Facebook and Twitter feeds accordingly.

But since I can’t control who chooses to post  comments on this blog without disabling comments completely, I have taken some steps to cut down on those negative interactions. From now on, you’ll need to have an email and a name if you want to post a comment. A reasoned discussion is always welcome; personal attacks will be deleted.

I’ve also been inundated with spam lately (I get several hundred spam comments each week that WordPress filters don’t catch), so I’m going to try holding comments for moderation and see if that helps cut down on it.

My apologies to those of you who used to pop by and engage more freely. Hope this doesn’t deter you too much from keeping in touch.  I love to engage with my readers and will continue to look forward to hearing from you in 2016!

This entry was posted in Wordpress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Some changes to the blog.

  1. natalie says:

    Happy New Year, Peggy! 🙂

    Like

  2. idleon says:

    This seems like a good idea.

    Like

  3. Jo-Anne Ward says:

    Keep up your great work Peggy! Look forward to attending your next book launch in the near future! Happy 2016!

    Like

Leave a Reply

