Wanted: artists!

UPDATE:   See my next post. I’m now thinking that instead of a silent auction, there should be a themed exhibition of art related to the series. So I still want artists (I’ll get you a free book for inspiration), but I want you to be able to display your work and get paid if it sells! Kind of a win-win situation, don’t you think?

_________________________________________

The next book in my Inspector Ramirez series, Hungry Ghosts, will be out next June, and I’ve been thinking that for the  book launch, it might be fun to try to get have some art related to the Inspector Ramirez series donated and hold a silent auction. We could auction off the art and  donate the proceeds to an appropriate charity. Maybe something related to the missing and murdered Aboriginal women, since that’s a huge part of the plot. Or one of the many organizations providing relief to Cuba.

I’ve always had my book launches in an art gallery; I’m sure we could get a good crowd. What do you think? Anyone in? The series is set in Cuba but Hungry Ghosts has a big part of it set in northern Ontario on a reserve, so that ought to push some creative buttons. Can’t give tax receipts, but I can give anyone who participates a book!

This entry was posted in Artworks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wanted: artists!

  1. Dianne Waite says:

    Just remember you promised two books It is your fault you write such wonderful characters Anxiously awaiting Dianne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

