Nice way to start the week…

Well, this makes me happy! One UK Amazon reviewer had this to say about J.K. Rowling’s new mystery (written under the pseudonym, Robert Galbraith):

“If you like detective series then I think you’ll like this – though now that we know the author, I don’t know if she’ll continue to write about Strike. It’s well written and a good whodunnit with some interesting characters. Trouble is, I have read some much more original detective series lately (Midnight in Havana by Peggy Blair and the Inspector Dallas series by JD Robb) and so this seems a little pale in comparison. I will probably read a second if it comes out, but I won’t be looking out for the sequel as I am for the sequel to Midnight in Havana.”

This entry was posted in Amazon, Book Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nice way to start the week…

  1. Peggy, so happy for your well deserved successes. Looking forward to more great stories from you.

    Like

  2. AC says:

    Peggy, thanks for your comment on my little blog post. In keeping it brief, I didn’t get around to mentioning the delightful “coroner” and his unusual partner and was thinking that was quite an omission. Sorry, I never remember names. 🙂

    Looking forward to the next installment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

