Silent Auction!

To fund raise for my February book launch of The Poisoned Pawn, I am silent auctioning off one of my original acrylic paintings. WINTER HARE is 16″ by 17″, acrylic on board, and framed. The auction will end at noon on Monday, Christmas Eve. So if you’re in the Ottawa area and still looking for a great Christmas gift, hop on in! Painting will be on display in reception at the Royal LePage Team Realty Carling office (1335 Carling Avenue, second floor).

The launch, btw, will be on February 20 at The Orange Art Gallery, 6-8:30 PM. We’ll have live Cuban music, Cuban food, and I’m trying to raise enough money for one of those spectacular sculpted cakes like the 1957 Chevy we had last year. So if you can help out with food or a small cash donation, let me know.

Meanwhile, here’s the painting!

Updates: So much fun to do this — we are up to $200 for the painting with most of the bids taking place through my office but one out-of-town bidder as well!

Thursday 9:14 PM: Make that $ 225!Winter Hare

This entry was posted in Book Launch and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Silent Auction!

  1. Jo-Anne Ward says:

    Season’s greetings Peggy! Just bought the last 2 copies of TBO at Chapters (Pinecrest) so I’m all done my gift-shopping! Would love to attend your book launch in February! Jo-Anne

    Like

  2. Peggy Blair says:

    Thanks Jo-Anne, I’ll put you down as confirmed! Let me know if you’re coming alone or with a guest. And thanks for selling out TBO!

    Like

Leave a Reply

