My 2012 Christmas Card

As some of you know, I am a visual artist as well as an author (and realtor, and lawyer) and every year I try to find the time to come up with a new Christmas card. For one thing, I find that people seem to really like them, and for another, they’re a bit of shameless self-promotion (my Royal LePage contact info is on the back :-)).

This was last year’s Christmas card, although I sent some of them out this year as well):

christmas card 2011

And here is this year’s card. It was a happy accident. I usually paint with very thick acrylic on board. But this time it just wasn’t working for me, so I went to rinse the board under the tap for re-use and as the acrylic came off, this was what was left behind. It’s much more ethereal than my usual work. What do you think? (I’ll post up some of the notecards I’ve done later this week!)

2012 Christmas card

This entry was posted in acrylic paintings, Artworks. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My 2012 Christmas Card

  1. Anonymous says:

    Much as I love cardinals, I loved receiving the bunny card this year. Snowshoe hares are common at our house, and they’re just turning white now.

    Like

  2. Jo-Anne Ward says:

    Lovely work Peggy! You are a woman of many talents!

    Merry Christmas to you & your Family!

    JW

    Like

Leave a Reply

