CBC with Michael Enright!

Big surprise to be invited to Toronto on September 23rd to be interviewed by Michael Enright at the Word on the Street Festival. We’ll be on the Giller Prize Bestsellers stage for The Giller Prize Hour at Queen’s Park between 4 and 5 PM. Apparently, the show will be taped before a live audience and played later on, but I’ll have perhaps as much as ten minutes with Michael Enright one-on-one.  (I’m so excited to hear that he’s reading my book right now!)

This is really incredible news! I love Michael Enright and listen to Sunday Morning all the time. I can’t even imagine that I’ll actually meet him in person. Pinch me – wow!!!

Hope to see some of you in Toronto!

Update: I just spoke to the producer of the show and they’re not sure that the event will be broadcast later, although it may be, as the sound quality may not be all that great. But it still should be a lot of fun!

This entry was posted in Media and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CBC with Michael Enright!

  1. Mae Lorette says:

    Well done you!!! Michael Enright! Wow! Do I sound like a kid? I’m far from it, but I am so excited for you. I Loved The Beggar’s Opera and I am rooting for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

