Fantastic News!

The Penguin US sales reps have chosen The Beggar’s Opera as their Winter 2013 fiction pick! Out of the hundreds and hundreds of titles to choose from, I’m gobsmacked (and delighted) that they’ve chosen mine!

The Beggar’s Opera will be published by Pintail, which is a Penguin US imprint, and the book image is on the cover of Pintail’s catalogue. But it’s not the same cover you’ve seen in Canada, which appears in the sidebar to this blog. 

Penguin is relaunching The Beggar’s Opera! It will be released in paperback simultaneously in Canada and the US in February, 2013.  Here is the new cover. Isn’t it gorgeous? I think Penguin US and Penguin Canada have done a fantastic job, and thanks again to their sales team for choosing TBO as their fiction pick — can’t tell you how much I appreciate it!

This entry was posted in Getting Published and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fantastic News!

  1. Vicki says:

    Congratulations, Peggy! That is fantastic.

    I like the new cover, but I’m to be honest, I think I prefer your original one. But hey, that’s just me. 🙂

    Like

    • Peggy Blair says:

      Thanks, Vicki! The problem with the original cover (which I really love) is that it doesn’t stand out in bookstores, and it doesn’t really give the reader any idea what’s inside. This one does, so I’m very happy with it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

