Save the Bookstore Day (pics)!

For those of you who couldn’t make it to Collected Works yesterday, here’s a summary of what we all said and did from one of the people who was there, and here are some pictures taken by Pearl Pirie, another local author!

Here’s the panel of writers: Jeff Ross, Missy Marsten, Michael McCann, Sandra Nicholls, me, and Scott Fotheringham.

And here I am, holding up my book and blathering on about something (probably my meeting Ian Rankin in a bar! We could have used a bar, let me tell you; that store was hot!)

Author Michael McCann, who also writes police procedurals, has also blogged about the day here. All in all, as Michael says, a great way to spend an afternoon. I discovered that Sandra Nicholls and I are both represented by Anne McDermid and  I also finally met Jeff Ross in person. Jeff had commiserated on this blog with me last fall when my first book rating was a one star on Goodreads several months before my book was even out!

Some other photos of this event are posted in Quill and Quire (and include the marvellous little cupcakes that Collected Works was handing out with book purchases!).

This entry was posted in Bookstores and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Save the Bookstore Day (pics)!

  1. Pearl says:

    Glad you liked the photos, Peggy. (Requesting use and attribution are always nice to add.) Thanks for the link to the post. 🙂

    I’m also a local author with a few titles in Collected Works.

    Like

Leave a Reply

