Galleys

Apparently, the galley proof for my book is available and will be sent to me by courier for my review tomorrow. This is a formatted but not quite final version of The Beggar’s Opera, now that it’s been edited and proofread — it’s my last chance to catch any mistakes.

I had a choice of getting an electronic version PDF’d to me today or the hard copy sent out by courier and opted for the hard copy. I think it’s easier to see errors on a hard copy than on a screen  version (and God knows, I certainly missed a ton of errors working with the electronic version of the ms previously).

This is really starting to feel like a real book. I can’t wait to see the formatting and what the story is going to look like on the printed page!

This entry was posted in Getting Published and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

