Cat Love.

Initially, I had entitled this post, Cat love, Scout-style, but one of my FB friends pointed out that this could attract the wrong group of people. (Although I would have thought that Scout Love,  cat-style, would have been more likely to do so). It could equally be named “puppy love,” I suppose, but it’s really about the remarkable love affair in my home between a cat named Phoebe and a dog named Scout.

These two are best friends and have been from the moment Phoebe walked in the door. They are never more than a few feet apart and are more often wrapped around each other.

When I write, Phoebe usually sits on top of my desk (often right on the laptop — she gets quite irritated when I attempt to move her off) and Scout sits underneath it.

 

They usually curl up together somewhere. This is a shot of them this morning, curled up on the bed. 

Of course, I had to kick them out to make the bed. As soon as I’d finished they were right back on again  although I think Scout was still half asleep. Phoebe, on the other hand, was probably wondering why I’d bothered, as you can see from the look she gave me.

Which makes me wonder, if supposedly mortal enemies like a dog and cat can be so accepting of each other, why can’t the rest of us?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cat Love.

  1. They’re adorable. And how cool that they adore one another.

    As far as the rest of us… Point well made!

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Too dang cute for words! Your kitty looks like the eldest in my feline tribe…

    Like

  3. Peggy Blair says:

    Thanks, ladies. They are super cute together. Very much best pals.

    Like

Leave a Reply

