My Jacket Cover!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My Jacket Cover!

  1. So exciting! It looks fantastic.

    Like

  2. Very cool.

    Is this book inspired by John Gay or Weill/Brecht? Or did you just borrow the title?

    Like

    • Peggy Blair says:

      It is connected to the John Gay opera, which I stumbled upon after I had finished the draft manuscript and was searching for a title: a lot of what is in that opera works well with the plot of this book. Good catch!

      Like

  3. Vicki says:

    Love it. I especially like the way the eye is drawn to the centre of the cover. Exciting!

    Like

  4. Simon says:

    Nice!!! I like it a lot. I reckon I’d pick that up off a bookshelf 🙂

    Like

    • Peggy Blair says:

      Thanks, Simon. Although I think you have one of the nicest covers I’ve seen.

      Like

      • Simon says:

        Thanks Peggy. A very good thing about your cover is that it will work well in the b/w of the Kindle.

        Like

        • Peggy Blair says:

          I didn’t realize that Kindle was black and white (although I guess that makes sense). Eventually, I think that e-books will have all kinds of links to other information (maps, photographs, etc) that may require colour. But black and white worked for me on this cover because of the shortages in Cuba — it seemed to me that it would be hard to find coloured film with the trade embargo.

          Like

Leave a Reply

