Book Trailers (and a plug for one of my pals)

I’ve been thinking a lot about book trailers these days. These are the nifty little short infomercials that are showing up on Youtube. One of my AW pals, Samantha Sotto, has crafted a little gem for her novel, Before Ever After.

She wrote the script herself, got her publisher’s approval and found a producer. Those are her hands turning the pages and her voice in the voice-over. I think it’s brilliant. It drew me in totally and makes me want to run out and buy her book (which I can’t do, as unfortunately , it won’t be out until August). 

The trailer is professional, engaging, charming and intriguing. Just like Samantha. Watch it and enjoy.

This entry was posted in Publicity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Trailers (and a plug for one of my pals)

  1. sam says:

    Wow! Seeing this post was such a pleasant surprise! Thanks, Peggy!!! 🙂
    (p.s. the hand is mine, but I only wish that was my voice. :D)

    Like

  2. Vicki says:

    Love the trailer. Makes me want to read the book. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

