An invitation from Crime Writers of Canada!

April 28th: The Perilous Path to Publication

What: Arthur Ellis Award Shortlist Event – Ottawa
Who: Peggy Blair, Randall Denley, Linda Wiken
When: Thursday, April 28, 7:00 pm
Where: Ottawa Public Library, 120 Metcalfe Street, Main Auditorium
Cost: FREE

Moderator: Kitchissippi Ward Councillor, Katherine Hobbs

Peggy Blair, shortlisted for the 2010 Debut Dagger from The Crime Writers Association, UK for The Beggar’s Opera

Randall Denley, Ottawa Citizen columnist and author of One Dead Sister

Linda Wiken, Ottawa’s Mystery Maven and author of the Erica Chase Book Club mysteries, debuting next year.

The Crime Writers of Canada Arthur Ellis Awards short list will be announced as will the nominees for Capital Crime Writers’ Audrey Jessup Award.

This entry was posted in Getting Published. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An invitation from Crime Writers of Canada!

  1. Oh my – wish I could be there! Good luck! Are you an off-the-cuff public speaker, or will you be speaking from notes?

    Like

    • Peggy Blair says:

      I’m one of those people who works out ahead of time what I want to say, and although I often take in a written presentation, I can’t ever remember using one. For this, I’ve told the story so many times I won’t need anything, but they do want me to read a chapter or two, so I guess I’ll have to take the ms with me. Thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

